Share This Item

Customer Ratings And Reviews

Product Review

Overall Rating

(42 reviews)

33 of 42 (78%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Write a Review

Our most helpful positive review

0 people thought this was helpful.


LG 24.7 french door bottom freezer December 28, 2010

Like the french door feature. Don't like the fact that there is no light in the water dispenser area or that there is no crushed ice. Unit was not plugged in when we looked at it so we did not notice these drawbacks. I like the 2 drawer freezer to get more commonly used things out of the top drawer. I also like the ice maker in the door so it does not take up room in the fridge. So far the ice maker is able to keep up with my family of 5 and 3 extra boyfriends/girlfriend. All in all good Fridge for $1200.

Our most helpful negative review

3 people thought this was helpful.


Nice design, but the usable freezer space is small January 14, 2011

I really liked the idea of the two-drawer bottom freezer. Seemed like a much better idea than have one large pull-out bin. So, I ordered this. Imagine my surprise when the food from my much smaller older freezer didn't fit in the new, supposedly larger LG. As it turns out, there is about a 5" space between the upper and lower freezer drawers. That makes for a lot of space that simply can't be used. The ice and water dispenser in the door is an expected feature for many consumers. But, how do they manage to keep the ice frozen when the dispenser and ice maker are in the refrigerator section? Well, the LG blows cold air from the freezer compartment into the ice maker/dispenser via ducts on the left side of the door section. Unfortunately, the fan needed for this is high-pitched, noisy, and runs almost all the time. I suppose all french-door, bottom freezer with in door ice dispensers must have this design challenge. I would caution others considering such a product to listen to the fan before purchasing. Online, of course, this is impossible. In the store, this is a challenge as the refrigerators aren't actually in cooling mode. But, a salesperson should be able to turn it on by pressing some magic combinations of buttons. I exchanged this for a Samsung side-by-side that is roomier and quieter. Though, I still wished that the french-door bottom freezer would have worked out for my family.


See only reviews with...

Click on the Pros and Cons above to filter reviews

Sort:
See all reviews for this product

Product Reviews

Profile Avatar

LG French Door_4 door July 10, 2012
via Sears.com
By spring10 of Crofton, MD

Pros: I really enjoy having this product; I like the style, look and functionality. The inside area provides vast storage for large containers and bottles, I wish there were more storage bins on the sides. I like the door handles, it's slim and compact.The extra freezer drawer is very practical and allows extra storage. Cons: The ice capacity is very low, if you are having more than 10 persons, get some extra ice! The alarm sound can be annoying but it alerts everyone that it's time to close the door. Also the water dispenser only allows refillls of small glasses not pitchers. Overall it's a good product, so far (only had it for two weeks now), I will do another review after a year, let's see what happens then!

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar

French Door LG refrigerator not what I hoped June 29, 2012
via Sears.com
By annie-g of Seattle, WA

I thought the French doors would be great, but I was wrong. It's nothing to do with this frige, just the whole design concept is flawed. The doors have to be carefully shoved shut everytime or they don't shut. Access is not as wide as I would have expected. The two doors make the door shelf width very narrow & far less usable than full-width door shelves. I thought the bottom interior drawer would be great for beverages, but they have to be on thier sides so they roll around making this drawer difficult to unsuitable for anything carbinated. Also this drawer takes up a lot of vertical space so there is not room left inside the frige for tall bottles in any shelf conformation except removing aand storing a shelf. None of the drawers open fully so access into them is limited. The bottom drawer-style freezer also seemed like a good idea, but it is a black hole of storage. Very difficult to find anything because items have to be stacked on top of each other even with the second small upper drawer. I didn't like my side-by-side because the freezer was so narrow, but it is looking more appealing now. I think a larger side-by-side or the swing-out top or bottom freezer would be easier to organize than the pullout drawer. Over all I choose poorly.

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar

French is Oui-Oui April 11, 2012
via Community Review
By MDWhite1 of Greensboro, North Carolina

The French Door Bottom-Freezer Refrigerator is awesome and is definitely worth the purchase. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quality refrigerator.

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar

LG 24.7 cu.ft. Freench -Door April 09, 2012
via Community Review
By CherylStephens81 of Glade Hill, VA

I do not have a fridge like this, but my sister-in-law owns one and she absolutely loves it. Which is why I would absolutely love to have one just like it.

The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product.

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar

love it March 11, 2012
via Community Review
By latinmommy of Miami, FL

i love this refrigeretor stylish and very good brand, i will recomend it!

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar

lg 24.7 cu.ft. french-door bottom freezer refrigerator (lmx25964 March 11, 2012
via Community Review
By genetripp of oklahoma city, Oklahoma

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar

Nice unit. March 11, 2012
via Community Review
By ernick72 of 00707

Excelent refrigerator

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar

How my new LG French Door Refrigerator may change my house!!! March 08, 2012
via Community Review
By mikef66 of 132072215

It's so elegant it?s become the centerpiece of my kitchen! Now we eat our meals in my newly remodeled kitchen more often than not. Our dining room has become so useless that there is talk of turning it into a family room or maybe a game room or, or, or, a man cave maybe?

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar

Love my refrigerator March 07, 2012
via Community Review
By tammybsn of Round Rock, Texas

This is such a nice refirgerator with 2 freezer drawers. It prevents losing food into a deeper freezer. There are 2 drawers in the fridge that can be opened with just opening 1 door.

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar

LG Refrigerator with 2 freezer doors is fabulous. March 03, 2012
via Sears.com
By BetteWagoner of Port Isabel, TX
Pros:
Good looking, Quiet and roomy,bright LED lighting,Two freezer drawers

I love the two freezer doors because items do NOT get buried. I am in a wheel chair, and the French-Doors on the Refrigerator allow me to pull my wheel chair right up in front of the refrigerator and open one or both of the French Doors on the refrigerator itself.

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar

fridge February 24, 2012
via Community Review
By ITDirect66 of Philadelphia, PA

The fridge has lots of room inside. It's much bigger than my old fridge and I like the bottom freezer with the 2 drawers. There are a couple of things I don't care for. The top shelf in the door is a bit high and my wife can't see what is in it. The ice maker doesn't crush the ice, but I knew that before I bought it, so that's not a big deal. Maybe i need to re-arrange the shelves inside but there is only one shelf that has room for tall items (milk, 2 litter bottles, juice bottles) it gets full really quick and a few things need to be taken out to get to the other stuff in the back."

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar

got a good deal looks pretty February 15, 2012
via Sears.com
By FloridaRN of Saint Petersburg, FL
Pros:
Good looking, Quiet and roomy,bright LED lighting,Two freezer drawers,top freezer shelf removable,Looks good and thats it,Fast icemaker,great features,warning sound if door/drawer left ajar
Cons:
no butter shelf,No egg tray,left pocket shelf too small,No meat drawer,door shelf vents spill on items below,No light in water dispensor,Must close doors firmly for seal,No crushed ice,noisy fan for ice maker,No deli drawer,small usable freezer space

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar

ABSOLUTELY BEST FRIDGE AVAILABLE February 11, 2012
via Community Review
By SJMFOX of Westcliffe, CO
Pros:
Good looking, Quiet and roomy,bright LED lighting,Two freezer drawers,great features,warning sound if door/drawer left ajar
Cons:
No egg tray

We've had our LG for nearly a year now, and it's the best fridge we've ever owned.  Spacious and easy to access food.  Features keep everything in perfect condition.  Gives you a warning if you accidentally leave the fridge door or the drawers ajar.

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar

Large LG 4-door Refrigerator lacks in the ice despensing. January 23, 2012
via Sears.com
By gizmomathias of Auburn, GA
Cons:
no butter shelf,No egg tray,left pocket shelf too small,No meat drawer,door shelf vents spill on items below,No light in water dispensor,No crushed ice,noisy fan for ice maker

Was told at the store that ice size could be adjusted to whatever we like. We were looking for crushed ice. Got home and read instructions to see how to do this. You have to make a service call to adjust ice and it is not crushed. It's just 3 sizes - and crescent shaped. Also, ice delays, drops 2 or 3 pieces, delays again, drops 1 or 2, delays again, and eventually will overfill the glass since you can only get a small glass under there. It does not have a light so you can't see in the shadowed area if your glass has enough ice or water. The inside space and layout and capacity is great. The ice machine area doesn't match the quality of this refrigerator. I won't keep it.

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar

Refrigerator LG 24.7 it is spacious December 29, 2011
via Community Review
By eddievera of Hialeah, FL
Pros:
Good looking, Quiet and roomy,bright LED lighting,Two freezer drawers

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar

LG 24.7 cu. ft. French-Door Bottom-Freezer Refrigerator (LMX259 November 18, 2011
via Community Review
By gurrumina03 of Chula Vista, CA
Pros:
Good looking, Quiet and roomy,bright LED lighting

I love it I can fit any thing I don't have to worry about space

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar meridith

Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful November 01, 2011
via Community Review
By meridith01 of Cincinnati, Ohio
Pros:
Good looking, Quiet and roomy,bright LED lighting,cat-friendly freezer drawer arrangement,Looks good and thats it,Fast icemaker,Great delivery men,Linear compressor
Cons:
no butter shelf

Very Happy and I haven't had any problems.

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar bargain shopper

The LG LMX25964st refrigerator is elegant, quiet, & spacious! October 05, 2011
via Sears.com
By lightsaber of
Pros:
Good looking, Quiet and roomy,bright LED lighting,Two freezer drawers,Fast icemaker,One bottle wine rack included,Linear compressor
Cons:
no butter shelf,No egg tray,No light in water dispensor,No deli drawer

For a great bargain, buy the LG LMX25964st on sale ($1,200-$1,500) if you don't mind a stainless steel front, and medium gray painted steel sides on a French Door Double Drawer Bottom Freezer Refrigerator!  The refrigerator compartment is roomy and bright with LED lighting, but the freezer compartment is marginal for space, and has an incandescent light bulb that needs to be brighter.  If you need more freezer space, I would recommend purchasing a separate freezer for long term storage. The electronic controls are easy to use, and accurate within 4 degrees F. of target temperature.  The Linear compressor is quiet, Energy Star rated, and has a much longer warranty than other brands.  The "In Door" ice maker is rated at 80-130 ice cubes in a 24 hour period, with the Ice Plus feature that runs the compressor longer to produce ice at the upper limit.  The normal rate has kept up for our family of four.  You need to push a button every time you want the dispenser to switch from water to cubed ice, and visa-versa.  The wine bottle holder is a nice touch, and saves shelf space by suspending the bottle.  I would recommend the use of an appliance rated surge protector for any appliance that has electronic controls, including this one!

Drawbacks are; no butter compartment, no deli drawer, no dispenser light, and the dispenser allows for only regular sized glass or cup.

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar

THis is a great refrigerator September 30, 2011
via Sears.com
By TimHoward1 of Portland, OR

This is a great refrigerator

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar a gadget geek
technically challenged
buying brand names

nice one September 30, 2011
via Sears.com
By radhikalovesford of Woodbridge, NJ
Pros:
Good looking, Quiet and roomy,bright LED lighting

The energy rating was good The build, look, and parts are identical to a kenmore I bought 6+ years ago, which is still working great. The design is sleek It works quite well, keeps everything nice and cold. However, there's one issue that leads me to question long term reliability. When the compressor turns off, it's accompanied by an annoying loud, metallic "click". When I first got the fridge, the sound was a fairly quiet, muffled "thump", but it grew louder over the next 10 months. In my experience, refrigerators develop a loud click on compressor turn-off only after quite a few years of use; then, it's just a matter of time before a part failure occurs. I have no regrets in purchasing this luved it

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar

I bought the LG24.7 refrigerator. September 29, 2011
via Sears.com
By lwoof of New Cumberland, PA
Pros:
Looks good and thats it,Great delivery men
Cons:
no butter shelf,No egg tray,left pocket shelf too small,No meat drawer,door shelf vents spill on items below,magnets don't stick to,Must close doors firmly for seal

I bought the LG24.7 refrigerator and relized I had bought the wrong one. It did not have a place to put the butter or margarine dishes,etc.. The freezer space was too small. I would not recommend this product to someone who did not have a freezer. The men who delivered my refrigerator were very helpfull and considered. If I buy anything else from Sears, I would like for them to deliver it. Thank you Brent.

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar

Spacious inside, but compact on the outside! September 23, 2011
via Sears.com
By vtduong of Boston, MA
Pros:
Good looking, Quiet and roomy,Two freezer drawers

What I love most is the space you gain by having the freezer on the bottom. I just love opening it up to find what i need without feeling cramped up because of the side freezer. It's quiet to operate, you never hear a peep from it when it runs. A few cons though :( Ice compartment is pretty small. You can only get about a pitcher and a half or so of ice. But other than that, it's a great fridge!!

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar Florida Mom

LG French-Door Botton-Freezer Refrigerator is beautiful & roomy September 22, 2011
via Sears.com
By PenguinInTheSun of Stuart, FL
Pros:
Good looking, Quiet and roomy
Cons:
no butter shelf,No egg tray,Must close doors firmly for seal

This is a beautiful looking appliance. The refrigerator is very roomy, but lacks a place for butter or eggs. The French doors must be closed firmly to seal. If not, they leave a crack which is not detcted by the alarm system but is enough to let cold air out and really mess with the ice cube maker. (You've got to train people to actually shut the door, rather than just letting go of it.) The door alarm is great for families with kids who leave the door wide open as it starts beeping after 30 deconds. I love the freezer location on the bottom and the two drawers make for neat storage but do compromise the amount one can store. The ice and water in the door are very convenient. For those who have not previously purchased a stainless steal appliance, you should be aware that you can't stick things to the front with magnets and that stainless appliances require a lot of maintenance as they quickly show fingerprints. Be prepared to polish it daily if you want it to look nice. I did a lot of comparison shopping before buying and this was by far the best value around. This is why I buy all of my appliances at Sears.

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar

Perfect Gift September 21, 2011
via Sears.com
By sabilali of San Jose, CA

We gave this as a gift to our mom and dad on Mother's day as a gift. They were very happy to receive such a wonderful gift. My mom keeps telling me how FANTASTIC this fridge is. They use to have an old fridge and we replaced it for a new one for them. It has deep shelves which can be adjusted according to your needs. It has a great defrosting system and I also love the water cooler system. All in all this is a perfect fridge which will last forever I guess, if you take good care of it...it'll take good care of you especially in summer...:-)

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar

Not enough space (ok for two people) and issue with door September 20, 2011
via Sears.com
By tiajuanita of Pasadena, CA
Pros:
Good looking, Quiet and roomy,Two freezer drawers
Cons:
no butter shelf,No egg tray,left pocket shelf too small,No meat drawer

Definitly not what I expected.  I thought I would have a lot more space.  I was disappointed.  Freezer is a good size.

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar

This French-Door LG Bottom-Freezer Refrigerator (LMX25964) is September 15, 2011
via Sears.com
By WriteaReview of Highland Park, MI

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar Got shafted by LG

LG Refrigerators September 15, 2011
via Sears.com
By MrSpez of Panama City, FL
Pros:
Looks good and thats it
Cons:
Buy one get shafted by LG

Dont buy they look good but after the fifth year you are on your own, compressor fails, LG will try to get out of the warranty if you replace or touch anything on the unit save money get a whirlpool

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar

Works great. September 07, 2011
via Sears.com
By babysan5 of Palmdale, CA
Pros:
Good looking, Quiet and roomy,bright LED lighting,top freezer shelf removable,Two freezer drawers,cat-friendly freezer drawer arrangement
Cons:
left pocket shelf too small

Need a good tug to open french doors for smaller children. 

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar

The LG double drawer freezer September 02, 2011
via Sears.com
By TheFrugalShopper of Tomball, TX
Pros:
bright LED lighting,Two freezer drawers
Cons:
no butter shelf,No egg tray,No light in water dispensor

I have read reviews about the water dispenser and agree. It needs to be adjusted to fit tall glasses. I am still trying to get used to the freezer drawers and how to make the most use out of them. I have been rearranging to get things to fit in there better. If you stock up on freezer type items, this refrigerator is not for you. Magnets will not stick to the front but you can put them on the sides.

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar

Awesome Fridge at the right price! August 12, 2011
via Community Review
By tjmurray of Moscow, ID
Pros:
Good looking, Quiet and roomy,bright LED lighting,Two freezer drawers
Cons:
no butter shelf

"My old fridge died. I had an extra fridge in my garage so I was not desperate. I looked around and read reviews and choose LG over GE. The reason I only gave it 4 stars overall is the water/ice dispenser. The water area is small and it is hard to fill up a water bottle without spilling. With this fridge you can fill it by tilting but it's not easy and water tends to spill. I have only had this fridge for 1 weeks but the fridge space is a large then my old side by side. The fridge part is bigger so it looks empty."

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar Jim Wides from Clarksburg, MD

What a steal! July 23, 2011
via Sears.com
By bioinform of Clarksburg, MD
Pros:
Good looking, Quiet and roomy,bright LED lighting,top freezer shelf removable,Two freezer drawers
Cons:
No light in water dispensor,No crushed ice

I bought this unit as soon as I saw the price. Normally one drawer bottom freezer models costs almost two grand. This unit is the same as two and half grand priced model except no crushed ice, no light in water dispensor, plastic door handles.

As I didn't want to buy a flagship unit, this unit is best for me.

For eggs, I am using the top pocket on the right door. Magnets stick to side panel. Some might say I can/t attach my photos and memo to it but why would you cover the stylish stainless steel apearance? I moved my previous Whirlpool to morning room. Yeah it is covered with all possible pieces like calendars, photos taken years ago, bottle openers, thermometers and so on. But I like LG as it is.

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar

We really like our new LG French-Door refrigerator. July 21, 2011
via Sears.com
By CKMiller of Le Roy, NY
Pros:
Good looking, Quiet and roomy,bright LED lighting

We had our new refrigerator delivered a couple weeks ago.  The delivery guys were great, and we're real happy with the product.  My only complaint is that the water flow for filling our glasses is very slow!  It seems to only trickle out, taking an excessive amount of time to fill one glass of water, and we use this feature all the time.  My husband says he would like a light in that spot for filling a water glass at night.  Other than that, I've been very happy.  It runs so quietly!  I love the two drawer freezer!  We have found that strong magnets will stick to the front.  Overall, it's a great refrigerator.

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar

very good! July 15, 2011
via Sears.com
By Ranney143 of Chicago, IL
Pros:
Good looking, Quiet and roomy,bright LED lighting,cat-friendly freezer drawer arrangement,top freezer shelf removable

I like this fridge!!

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar practical
a comparison shopper
looking for durability
looking for energy savings
warranty conscious
home owner
appreciate reliability
a parent
technical (engineer)

Nice design, but the usable freezer space is small January 14, 2011
via Sears.com
By wseltzer of Boulder, CO
Pros:
bright LED lighting
Cons:
magnets don't stick to,small usable freezer space,noisy fan for ice maker

I really liked the idea of the two-drawer bottom freezer. Seemed like a much better idea than have one large pull-out bin. So, I ordered this. Imagine my surprise when the food from my much smaller older freezer didn't fit in the new, supposedly larger LG. As it turns out, there is about a 5" space between the upper and lower freezer drawers. That makes for a lot of space that simply can't be used. The ice and water dispenser in the door is an expected feature for many consumers. But, how do they manage to keep the ice frozen when the dispenser and ice maker are in the refrigerator section? Well, the LG blows cold air from the freezer compartment into the ice maker/dispenser via ducts on the left side of the door section. Unfortunately, the fan needed for this is high-pitched, noisy, and runs almost all the time. I suppose all french-door, bottom freezer with in door ice dispensers must have this design challenge. I would caution others considering such a product to listen to the fan before purchasing. Online, of course, this is impossible. In the store, this is a challenge as the refrigerators aren't actually in cooling mode. But, a salesperson should be able to turn it on by pressing some magic combinations of buttons. I exchanged this for a Samsung side-by-side that is roomier and quieter. Though, I still wished that the french-door bottom freezer would have worked out for my family.

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar Practical
a comparison shopper

LG 24.7 french door bottom freezer December 28, 2010
via Sears.com
By meshell8344 of East Canton, OH
Pros:
Good looking, Quiet and roomy
Cons:
no butter shelf,No egg tray

Like the french door feature. Don't like the fact that there is no light in the water dispenser area or that there is no crushed ice. Unit was not plugged in when we looked at it so we did not notice these drawbacks. I like the 2 drawer freezer to get more commonly used things out of the top drawer. I also like the ice maker in the door so it does not take up room in the fridge. So far the ice maker is able to keep up with my family of 5 and 3 extra boyfriends/girlfriend. All in all good Fridge for $1200.

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar practical
looking for energy savings
looking for durability
Cooking enthusiast

really really great fridge. December 01, 2010
via Sears.com
By AzatAslanyan of Glendale, CA
Pros:
Good looking, Quiet and roomy
Cons:
No egg tray

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar Practical
budget conscious
looking for energy savings

LG Refrigerator - Nice kitchen upgrade for less November 30, 2010
via Sears.com
By SS-Williamsburg of Williamsburg, VA

Everyone seems to want a stainless kitchen these days...  The LG 24.7 cu. ft. French Door with bottom freezer unit we purchased arrived Saturday 11/27/10..   The sale price Was the eyecatcher, & the unit is very simple because of it. But there is lots of refridgerated shelf-space, so much interior room compared to the same size side by side refridgerator/freezer, that this new owner is quite impressed. As a bottom freezer unit it puts all that space at a height that eliminated a significant amount of bending.  Everything is right there at your fingertips.  The garage refridgerator now only holds extra soft-drinks, potatoes, and frozen snacks!

I read the reviews that others had written here and elsewhere.  Many had Complaints that the unit runs continuously for 24 hours upon installation.  I READ the user guide thoroughly to find that selection of ICE PLUS will:  Cause the unit to run continuously for 24 hrs to bring the unit to operating temp.  The delivery agent selected this mode on delivery.  I could not find a reset - but no matter...  the guide information confirmed that the unit was operating normally.   By the time 24hrs had passed the unit was silent or cyling normally - if recently opened. 

Another complaint was that magnets didn't stick well to the stainless steel doors of their new LG refridgerator making the new owner 'wonder what the material really was?"   Answer:  Its Stainless Steel - also known as a: Non-Magnetic Material.  A quick google search and you can verify this for yourself.

Finally - the interior LED lighting makes you happy to open the door.  Use of LEDs in this unit lites it so well - while not being overly bright.  LEDs give off a clean yet blueish light that gives the refridgerator interior that "Showroom Display" look.

Finally - I'll report that the unit arrived with a slight exterior dent on the bottom drawer of the freezer.  A quick call to Sears Service and there is a replacement drawer enroute to my door.     

Recommend that if you need a large (24.7 cu ft) refridgerator/freezer but don't need all the frills (like a 3rd drawer to hold meats and cheeses seperately, an eggtray or a door over the butter shelf) then I highly recommend this unit.  It has a really nice Feature/Size/Cost ratio...

 

SS   ~  Williamsburg

 

 

 

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar Practical
budget conscious
a comparison shopper
looking for energy savings
looking for durability

Great fridge!!! November 28, 2010
via Sears.com
By amomof5 of Bay City, MI
Pros:
Good looking, Quiet and roomy
Cons:
door shelf vents spill on items below,no butter shelf,No meat drawer

This fridge has lots of room, runs quiet and the double freezer drawers make organizing the freezer a breeze. I do wish it had a butter shelf but that's a small con to this amazing fridge.

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar

What a disppointment November 24, 2010
via Sears.com
By onelove1991 of Fort Lauderdale, FL

What a disappointment. Refrigerator never worked. food spoiled

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar budget conscious
looking for energy savings
looking for durability

Chic, but not as practical as I had hoped November 23, 2010
via Sears.com
By Lampedusa of Mansfield Center, CT
Pros:
Good looking, Quiet and roomy,cat-friendly freezer drawer arrangement,top freezer shelf removable
Cons:
No meat drawer,no butter shelf,magnets don't stick to,door shelf vents spill on items below,left pocket shelf too small

Because I paid half price for this unit, I'm satisfied with what I got, but really it's disappointing the layout was not designed according to the standard American layout--meats, vegetables, and fruits all need to be in a separate drawers for sanitary and storage reasons, but there are only two drawers here.  There's no butter drawer, also an essential, and apparently in some parts of the country a separate egg tray is considered a must, which I also concur with.  The door shelves have bottom vents which allow spilled items to drain all over the items below or the floor, not a smart idea.  The tiny pocket shelf below the icemaker unit is too small, and I'm not sure it comes out for cleaning.  I'll probably buy some plastic or wire shelves to make up for what this setup lacks, but I would not have paid $2500 for such a fridge so poorly thought out for this market.  BTW, refrigerator magnets don't stick to the right door, and barely stick to the left--leaving me wondering just what my expensive "stainless steel" really is made of...

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar practical
budget conscious
a comparison shopper
looking for energy savings

A great fridge for the money November 18, 2010
via Sears.com
By TheVaultDweller of York, PA
Pros:
Good looking, Quiet and roomy

We've been looking for a large french door refrigerator for a while.  We've checked almost every store that sells them.  While there are a lot of options to choose from, most of them are very expensive.   We finally decided we would need to settle for normal side by side.  So we went by Sears to look at the side by side units but happened to stumble across this LG fridge in the process.  Right away we noticed how good looking it is.  Plus the price can't be beat at $1199.99.  So we bought it right away!  The sales guy, George Rohrs, at the Camp Hill, PA Sears was very nice and helpful.  He even told us about several rebate programs we didn't know about that helped to make this an even better purchase. 

  The fridge was delivered and hooked up on time as promised.  We are even more impressed with it now that it is in our home.  Just getting rid of our old fridge made our kitchen look newer and more high end. It cooled down quickly.  I didn't even notice the cool LED light system when I was in Sears.  I love the two freezer drawers because you can put the items you use a lot up top(pudding pops) and then bury that package of frozen spinach from 2005 on the bottom.  The ice maker on the door really seems nice too.  It leaves a lot of more valuable shelf space in the main compartment for fresh foods.  I also like that it turns off when you open the doors, so it's not blowing cold air into your kitchen instead of a sealed fridge.  

  The only thing I don't like is the lack of a "dairy" drawer.  While you hardly need one, I did like having one to keep cheese and lunch meat in.  Also there's no snack drawer or soda can holders.  You would expect these items on higher end units.  I guess they cut them in order to give a better price.   

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)
Profile Avatar a comparison shopper
looking for durability
all about design
brand conscious

Beautiful and Quiet November 15, 2010
via Sears.com
By wmpengylu of Rockville, MD
Pros:
Good looking, Quiet and roomy
Cons:
No egg tray

We bought this beautiful LG refrigerator on Vet's date under $1000 plus extra 10% and free shipping.   It replaced a 10 year old Whirlpool split-door unit which is still running perfectly. The unit looks beautiful in our new kitchen.

Although labeled as 24.7 cu ft, it autually has larger Refrig space than the whirlpool one which is defined at 25 cu ft.   The unit runs very quiet.  The handle is grease-resistant stainless steel.  When door is open, the compresor stops working automatically.  If door is left open by accident, a beeping sound will warn you in 30 seconds. 

There is a tiny noise when ice maker is on.  Other than that, I have nothing to complain about it. Also no egg tray comes with it. 

Overall, a 5-star unit and excellent price from Sears.

did you find this review helpful?
(Report a concern)