About SHC-LyleW

I have many years of experience as a technician with extensive electrical and mechanical training. As a homeowner, I have experienced many of the problems that I write about. I offer common sense solutions and fixes for your various appliance and home needs from a homeowner's perspective. I am an employee of Sears Holdings Corporation. Professional Degrees & Certifications: I have a Bachelor of Business Administration Degree and I also have extensive mechanical and electrical training. Sears provides me with ongoing factory training in many appliance fields.

Types of Badges

Community Manager Comm Mgr

Comm Mgr

Community managers take care of the entire community so we can enjoy it.
Moderator Moderator

Moderators are the good people who help get questions answered and make sure everyone follows the rules.
Expert Expert

Expert

Experts are the smart cookies who know a ton about products and answer questions.
Sears Cares Sears Cares

Sears Cares

People with this badge are trained customer care representatives who make sure you get help when you need it.
Associate Associate

Associate

Associates are actual employees of Sears Holding Corporation, but not part of the Community Team.
Vendor Vendor

Vendor

These are business partners of or suppliers to Sears Holdings Corporation.
Editor Editor

Editor

Editors are grammar gurus who create blogs and guides that you will enjoy.
Sr. Blogger Sr. Blogger

Sr. Blogger

Count on these topical wordsmiths to deliver blogs and guides that matter to you.
  1. Outdoors I have a Craftsman riding mower model 917288031 that won't start. I was working fine, but now nothing happens when turning the key. No headlights. Replaced battery - its fully charged. What do I need to do?

Here is a link for the parts list diagram for the tractor: http://www.searspartsdirect.com/partsdirect/part-model/Craftsman-Parts/Riding-mower-tractor-Parts/Model-917288031/0247/1509200?pathTaken=&…