About SHC-ScottD

I have been a field technician for many years. I have worked for a few different companies and also had my own business for several years. I offer common sense solutions for your needs. I have been an employee of Sears for nearly 20 years. Professional Degrees and Certifications: I have multiple certificates of training completion and receive ongoing training on appliance repair. I have been a licensed and certified HVAC technician for many years.

Types of Badges

Community Manager Comm Mgr

Comm Mgr

Community managers take care of the entire community so we can enjoy it.
Moderator Moderator

Moderators are the good people who help get questions answered and make sure everyone follows the rules.
Expert Expert

Expert

Experts are the smart cookies who know a ton about products and answer questions.
Sears Cares Sears Cares

Sears Cares

People with this badge are trained customer care representatives who make sure you get help when you need it.
Associate Associate

Associate

Associates are actual employees of Sears Holding Corporation, but not part of the Community Team.
Vendor Vendor

Vendor

These are business partners of or suppliers to Sears Holdings Corporation.
Editor Editor

Editor

Editors are grammar gurus who create blogs and guides that you will enjoy.
Sr. Blogger Sr. Blogger

Sr. Blogger

Count on these topical wordsmiths to deliver blogs and guides that matter to you.
  1. Food & Cooking The "Element On" light on my Kenmore Electric Range (Model 790) will not go off, even though all of the knobs are off and there is no heat coming from any of the stove top elements. Please advise.

I can understand your concern about the indicator light staying on. This will indicate that one of the burner infinite switches has a stuck contact. Unfortunately the model number is not listed, so I …