About markexpert

I first started at Sears as a Lawn and Garden technician when I was in high school. I have been with the company for 18 years. The first 15 years I was an in-home service technician. I am trained to repair everything we sell except for home electronics. The last three years I have been in the product knowledge group helping in-home technicians and customers diagnose and repair products. I enjoy helping others repair their products because I know how good it feels to repair something yourself. Professional degrees & certifications: I have multiple certificates of completion in appliance repair, small engines, mechanical repair, and electrical circuit diagnostics. In 2002 I became certified in refrigeration handling. I also attend all factory update training Sears offers.

Types of Badges

Community Manager Comm Mgr

Comm Mgr

Community managers take care of the entire community so we can enjoy it.
Moderator Moderator

Moderators are the good people who help get questions answered and make sure everyone follows the rules.
Expert Expert

Expert

Experts are the smart cookies who know a ton about products and answer questions.
Sears Cares Sears Cares

Sears Cares

People with this badge are trained customer care representatives who make sure you get help when you need it.
Associate Associate

Associate

Associates are actual employees of Sears Holding Corporation, but not part of the Community Team.
Vendor Vendor

Vendor

These are business partners of or suppliers to Sears Holdings Corporation.
Editor Editor

Editor

Editors are grammar gurus who create blogs and guides that you will enjoy.
Sr. Blogger Sr. Blogger

Sr. Blogger

Count on these topical wordsmiths to deliver blogs and guides that matter to you.