Question

IS A MASTER SERVICE AGREEMENT EVEN WORTH IT? SEARS IS THE WORST EVER!!!!

I have had a Master Service Agreement for 15 years.
15 YEARS!!!
My hot water heater went out on the Wednesday night before Thanksgiving DAY (Nov 27th).
So when I called to request a service technician come out, I had no illusions that they would come out that day, or even the next as that was Thanksgiving.
When I finally get routed to the right person on Wednesday night to request an appointment for my water heater, I was told that I would have to call on Friday as no one was open at the ‘water heater appointment center’ on Thanksgiving day.
BUT, they could give me an appointment for Dec 10th for someone to come out and fix it.
DECEMBER 10th!!!
Okay so I have a Master Service Agreement and they are essentially telling me that I have to wait TWO WEEKS to have hot water.
I asked the technician if that seemed right.
He said ‘No ma’am, but that is the best we can do.’
Right.
So I call the escalation team on Friday.
They say ‘Oh yes, this case qualifies for escalation and someone will get back to you within 90 minutes.’
No call.
I call back and tell my story for the third or fourth time.
I was put on hold for 35 minutes!!!
And then hung up on.
I call back AGAIN…again put on hold and after 25 minutes I was hung up on.
I call back again and told someone would call me within 60 minutes.
No call.

I called again on Saturday.
Put on hold for 40 minutes and 20 minutes respectively.
No one EVER got to me.

IS SEARS FOR REAL!!!
Do you really think I am going to go TWO WEEKS without hot water?
REALLY?
And then escalation center…? WHAT escalation center?
I finally called a plumber.
He came and fixed it in 2 1/2 hours and I have a bill for $350.

I am now going to write to the CEO of Sears, I have written to the BBB, and I am going to replace all of my appliances one by one away from Sears.
I am a manager for a customer service center for Cisco. A HUGE company.