Question

Sears clearly doesn’t care. I’ve had 4 deliveries from Sears Outlet of high end appliances that were not useable for reasons varying from arriving in pieces to being cracked on installation. I have made over 15 emails and the same amount of phone calls and I have been home on 6 separate occasions to wait for delivery/ pick up/ install/ re-install/ dismantle by Sears. I still have no appliances and having waisted months on installation/ delivery/ pick up/ refunds of much anticipated appliances which were in perfect condition before leaving the store, I am beyond upset. So what should I do? Give Sears another shot or try another merchant? Sears offered me 15% off one item as compensation for all the problems they caused!! I don’t think Sears Cares at all!

This is the response I got from Sears after I asked for a more senior manager to look over my issues!!:-
I am a Case Manager in the Executive Offices and I am empowered to address your concerns.
I can assure you your concerns have not gone ignored. We want you to be a satisfied customer; that is why for customer satisfaction I offered you a 15% product discount.
I am sorry to hear that the offer I made is not satisfactory.
Please let me know if you would like to take advantage of this offer.
Thank you,
Lori S.
Blue Ribbon Service Case Manager

Answers

5 answers

1. Mcb64, my name is Liz and I am a member of the Sears Cares Escalations team. We are truly sorry for the mishaps you have encountered with one of our outlet stores. If you would, please send the following information – contact #, case number, screen name (mcb64), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we do apologize for the inconvenience. Thank, you Liz R. My Sears Social Media Moderator

• San Jose, CA

So. Are the frequency of visits not adequate or the compensation for deliver and installation complication the problem?

Do you own or have a friend with a pickup truck or van?